When You Wish Upon a Star…

So, as many of my wonderful followers know. Disney is my passion. Ever since I can remember I have wanted to work at Disney. I wanted to be a part of the magic that as a Disney Addict, I carry in my heart everyday. I grew p on Disney, especially The Princess collection. I have the Disney Princess album in my truck and I listen to it every morning. I belt out the songs and I smile remembering my favorite movies. There is one song on the album however, that gives me the goosebumps every time. The very last song on the CD, “The Glow”. I know the song is meant to inspire little girls, that no matter what you are a Princess living in a magical world. Unfortunately, I think a lot of girls either forget this or ‘out grow it’. They loose their glow. I’m a strong believer that I am a Princess in my own right. I may not live in a castle, or have animals that clean my apartment. But, I’m brave, I’m strong, I’m Independent, I’m kind, I’m funny. I’m hard working…those things make me a Princess. 

The very first stanza of the song has inspired my new journey.

When you feel like you’re ready to go
Somewhere you’ve never been
Make a wish and the dream in you grows
Shining as bright as day
Carrying you far away

Everything about this song makes me feel magical. So, I have taken the first steps in making my dreams come true.

I put in my application for the Disney College Program.

I’m going crazy checking my email every 5-10 minutes.

I can’t even describe the amount of joy this opportunity would bring me.

I know I can’t be a princess in the park…with the gorgeous dresses and the little girls looking at me in awe. One I’m not the right size, a Princess has to be around a size 8-10. Let’s be honest, I am a size 18. Even if I work hard and lose the weight, I won’t be tall enough. I am only 5 feet tall…Most Princesses are around 5’5 feet tall.

Honestly, that doesn’t bother me. I am still a Princess, and even if I don’t get accepted into the program, that will NEVER change. If I do get in, no matter what I am doing, just knowing I am even a small part of the magic, would be worth it to me. I’ll be happy and I can help families have an amazing experience. To me, that’s what being a princess is all about.

I can’t wait to (hopefully) share this journey with you.

Faith, Trust, and Pixie Dust to you all!

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment